Breaking News, This Just In

12 Feb

Slide1

For my second blog post, Professor McAlhany encouraged me to blog about the latest article that is the top headline on the Elon University E-Net website. The funny thing is, it is about me! I never get the chance to brag about myself, so I am pretty excited to share this article with y’all.

This feature article showcases my internship this past summer at Petty’s Garage, Richard Petty’s custom hot rod shop. I have to admit that throughout the summer, I would forget that I was working. The assignments, the meetings, the trip to Daytona… I enjoyed it all. Reading and re-reading this article refreshes my memory of why people say “do what you love and you will never work a day in your life.”

Career Moves: Racing fan lands motorsports internship

I am honored to be featured on my university’s home page. It has fueled the fire underneath me that was already lit. I am blessed for the opportunity at Petty’s Garage because it reinforced my passion for the career path I have chosen. I have a feeling that a good closing line for my blog posts is going to be the signature NASCAR catch phrase, “Ladies and Gentlemen, start your engines.” Everyday as I get closer to walking across the Elon University graduation stage, that is exactly how I feel: Ladies and Gentlemen, start your engines.

Leave a Reply

